Organizational Leadership

Co-Founders and Co-Executive Directors

Erin K. Nealy, MT-BC (left)

Erin K. Nealy is a board certified music therapist and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Music Therapy from the University of Dayton, where she was trained in voice, piano, guitar and flute.

Erin’s clinical experiences include extensive treatment of children with Autism Spectrum Disorder; individual and group work with children ages 0 – 19 years with physical and developmental disabilities in typical and special education settings; adults in psychiatric treatment facilities; and with older adults in the community and skilled nursing care facilities. She has served in settings such as the Children’s Medical Center (Dayton, OH) and Fairfax County Public Schools (Farifax, VA).

Erin has presented on Autism, Music Therapy, Special Education and variety of other topics at various locations around the central Ohio area.  She has also worked with several different school districts as a clinician and consultant before founding Helping Hands Center for Special Needs, now Bridgeway Academy.

Along with her Co-Founder and CO-Executive Director, Abby David, Erin has been a recipient of Business First’s 40 Under 40 (2013)NAWBO’s Visionary Leadership Award (2018), and Smart Business’s SMART 50 Leaders in Central Ohio Award (2019)

Abigail S. David, M.S. CCC/SLP (right)

Abigail S. David, M.S. CCC/SLP, has been employed in the State of Ohio as a Speech Language Pathologist since 1998.  She has extensive experiences treating children with Autism in the areas of speech and language development with a focus on social/pragmatic language skills, receptive and expressive language development and articulation.

Abby worked for the Wisconsin Early Autism program as a lead therapist from 1994 – 1998 while completing her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Education and Speech Pathology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Abby worked in the public schools as a Speech Language Pathologist for students from pre-K to 5th grade who had fluency issues, voice disorders, articulation/phonological disorders, receptive and expressive language delays, Down Syndrome, and Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Abby has also had a wide range of experience working in private practice with children from 10-months to 12 years old with a range of disabilities.  She enjoys incorporating oral motor, sensory integration, augmentative communication, picture boards, sign language, play therapy and high energy and enthusiasm to best meet the needs of her clients.

Along with her Co-Founder and Co-Executive Director, Erin Nealy, Abby has been a recipient of Business First’s 40 Under 40 (2013), NAWBO’s Visionary Leadership Award (2018), and Smart Business’s SMART 50 Leaders in Central Ohio Award (2019)

Bridgeway Academy Leadership Team

Executive Leadership
Abby David (Co-Founder/Co-Executive Director)
Erin Nealy (Co-Founder/Co-Executive Director)
Sharee Brandler (Director of Business Operations)
Carol Argiro (Director of Advancement)
Human Resources
Lorna Whyte (Director of Human Resources)
Mike Ryan (Director of Facilities)
Education Center
Ann Shipley, MSEd, BCBA, COBA (Director of Program Development)
Sarah Lenow, M.A., BCBA, COBA (Program Director – Primary)
Beth Stuecher, M.S. Ed., BCBA, COBA (Program Director – Primary)
Alyssa Hatton M.A., BCBA, COBA (Program Director – Secondary)
Lindsay Imagie-Douglas, M.A. Ed., BCBA, COBA (Program Director – Secondary)
Therapy Center
Lindsey Paden Cargill, M.A., CCC-SLP (Director of Therapy Services)
Tanya Corso, M.M., MT-BC (Music Therapy Department Supervisor)
Lindsay Fletcher, Ph.D., NCSP (Psychology Manager)
Rachel Harmon, M.A., CCC-SLP (Speech Therapy Department Supervisor – Primary)
Erin Leasor, M.S. CCC-SLP (Speech Therapy Department Supervisor – Secondary)
Leslie Murdock, M.S., OTRL/L #6099 (Occupational Therapy Department Supervisor – Secondary)
Lara Pytlik, MOT, OTR/L #8123 (Occupational Therapy Department Supervisor – Primary)
Whitney Williams, PT, DPT (Physical Therapy Department Supervisor)

Bridgeway Academy Board of Trustees

Rick Schostek, Honda North America, Inc.
Dave Moffatt, Prentke Romich, Board of Directors
Chris Henry, JPMorgan Chase
Treasurer and Chair, Finance Committee
Michelle Croft
Christopher Moran, PNC
Chair, Advancement Committee
Dan Gore, The Pizzuti Companies
Chair, Facilities Planning Committee
Robert Shenton, Plante Moran
Chair, Governance Committee
Jocelyn Armstrong, Ohio State Bar Association
Christopher Capotosto
, Celonis
Rachel Dornoff, Moritz Fellow
Bailey Hanley, Philanthropitch
Dustin Koslan, Moritz Fellow
Lori McCarthy, Precision New Media
Kwame Owusu-Adom, Scotts Miracle-Gro
Michelle Umali, Ernst & Young
Andrew Vennemeyer, Contractors, Inc. 
Steve Zvonek, White Castle Management Company

Board Involvement
Bridgeway Academy is always looking for qualified corporate and community members to join our Board of Trustees. If you are interested in learning more about Board membership, please contact Erin Nealy at